Mapping East Asia-UK Research Co-authorships

Authors: Que Anh Dang and Jie Ma

This interactive map visualises the landscape of research co-authorships between the UK and 15 East Asian countries and territories based on the Scopus bibliographical data from Scopus in the period of 2010-2022.

The 15 East Asian countries and territories refer to 10 members of the Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN) and five Northeast Asian countries or territories, namely China (including Hong Kong and Taiwan), Japan, and South Korea.

Data about UK-East Asia research co-authorships was collected from Scopus and updated between June and November 2022 by the PEER research team.